Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1812

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1812 reviews

    Starting on Page 60 of 61. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Dec 8, 2020

    Excellent bank that will go above and beyond to provide you excellent service. Kind, knowledgeable bankers that know how to do their job and make the home buying process less stressful. Kudos to you Neighbors Bank!

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Dec 5, 2020

    Every team member at Neighbors that we worked with was more than helpful. Each of them did their role and more. We did not use a real estate agent (due to the sellers wishes) and we’re first first home buyers. Annie, Lyndsy, and Chris made the process as easy as I think it could possibly be. Communication was there almost daily over the 4.5 month process. All of the million questions we had we’re answered. We we’re wary at first wondering actually “how easy” it would be having everything done online and we are now very grateful that everything was done online. It made the process that much easier especially with our work schedules. I wouldn’t think twice about going back to Neighbors.

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Dec 3, 2020

    David Nagel, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Dec 3, 2020

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Nov 25, 2020

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Washington Would Recommend

    Nov 25, 2020

    Jami Clevenger, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Nov 24, 2020

    Kaleb Leeper, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Mexico Would Recommend

    Nov 23, 2020

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Nov 21, 2020

    If you are looking to make home buying and getting a mortgage less scary by having a great team work with you, Neighbors Bank is the company to turn to. Getting pre-qualified, pre-approved, and right up to the closing, my team was there for me. 10 out of 10 stars for my experience with 11 stars going to Jami Clevenger.

    Jami Clevenger, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Nov 20, 2020

    Neighbors Bank made the process of filing for a loan easy and super accessible. Would absolutely recommend anyone to use their service!!!

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Nov 18, 2020

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Nov 18, 2020

    Will recommend to anybody to go through them.

    David Nagel, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Nov 17, 2020

    Steve Vuckovich, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Nov 16, 2020

    Brian Barber, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Nov 13, 2020

    Doing business with Neighbors Bank was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Everyone was friendly and professional. The process was clear and simple. They answer questions quickly and the online \"to do\" lists make everything easy. From looking at our first property to closing, it took us a mere six weeks!

    Jami Clevenger, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Hampshire Would Recommend

    Nov 13, 2020

    Carson Honse, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 11, 2020

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Nov 11, 2020

    David Nagel, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    Melissa Janke and Sara Treat did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank for a mortgage.

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    David Nagel, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Nov 8, 2020

    No additional comments.

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Vermont Would Recommend

    Nov 6, 2020

    Justin Baden, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Nov 5, 2020

    they are the shiznit! if you\'re unsure of the process and don\'t wanna get screwed, go with Neighbors Bank and you\'ll come out the other side with the best home buying experience imaginable. you\'ll leave feeling like you know everything there is to know about home buying. they\'re 5-Star excellent!!!!!

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 4, 2020

    Highly recommend. Jessica and Kathryn are kind, helpful, and very knowledgeable. They made my first home buying experience so easy and stress free.

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 4, 2020

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 1, 2020

    Although David did a great job once he took over my case, I would never choose to work with Neighbors bank again. I would not recommend to my friends and family to go through neighbors bank. The customer service and communication is majorly lacking and needs to be fixed. I am very disappointed with neighbors bank and cannot wait to refinance my loan so I no longer have to deal with neighbors bank.

    David Nagel, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »