Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

263

Total Customer Reviews

95%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 263 reviews

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Between the loan officer, Melissa and the account manager Alex, I was taken care of from the first initial contact to the day I closed the loan. Not only was the delivery of the loan and process prompt and easy, it was touched by personal gifts to welcome me and my pets into our new home. I would recommend anyone who is looking to buy a home to connect with Melissa and her team for a streamlined process. I assure you, she alone will provide you with everything you need and so much more with the ease of the process and personalized touches along the way.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in West Virginia Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    All documents were processed promptly. The web interface was easy to use. They even sent my kids surprise Christmas gifts which have already become favorites in our home.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Washington Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Melissa Janke and Sarah Treat made the process of getting a mortgage easy to digest. The steps to filling out the paperwork and getting necessary documents were broken down in digestible pieces as to not overwhelm their client. It was an easy flow.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Neighbors Bank was extremely helpful throughout my entire house-buying process. I'm a first time home buyer so I went in to the experience with a lot of apprehension, but they were GREAT about helping me through each step of the way, very clear in explaining what I needed to do, and very personable which made the process that much better! They truly cared. I cannot say this enough.

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    My home purchase loan process was the smoothest I've ever experienced thanks to Neighbors Bank Loan Officer Jessica Jamison and Team Lead Chris Wappelhorst. I highly recommend both of them to anyone looking to finance the purchase of a home.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Never had a loan go this smoothly. Melissa Janke was always there to answer any questions and to advise me on what I needed to do.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    True professionals and a quick process. You would be hard pressed to find a better lender!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    I would definitely recommend Neighbors Bank for a home loan Brain and Alex were both great to work with!

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Jake and his team did a phenomenal job working with me on a new construction home. Their communication was top notch and the online portal was a hassle-free way for me to provide information and view and sign documents with just a couple clicks. They were able to get me down to the interest rate I was looking for and made sure that my escrow lines were set up correctly, which can be difficult for new home builds. I highly recommend them!

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 15, 2021

    Very simple and easy. Great communication throughout the process.

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Jan 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 13, 2021

    Make sure you are given a timeline of when steps will be completed. Be prepared to call frequently and inquire on status of loan since the one displayed in the portal is misleading.

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    My loan team worked harder than I ever expected. These guys know there stuff when it comes to navigating through the home loan process. The portal makes the process so much easier to follow and understand. I felt Lee Franklin was there every step of the way!

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Hampshire Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    I will absolutely use Neighbors Bank and Jessica for all of my mortgage needs in the future.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Gail was excellent agent. I have issue with Joe McAlester (selling broker) as he changed property lot lines and building from what was originally listed after I had begun the buying process. I was told at a later date that the garage building at back of property would not remain on property which confused me. The garage and the whole back lot was excluded from the sale (listing) by Joe McAlester, after I made offer on home and I was unaware of actual lot size. The description or the lot size is not what I initially agreed too and now belongs to my neighbor. Even the police asked me what happened as some had been interested in buying home but noticed the property had been diced up. There is no place to drive and park now available on back lot now that lot was resized. I was in situation that I had to move and go forward with the sale and I did love house. I also found a sewage drain (white pipe) in the front yard that was not there when property was listed. I now experience flooding and my foundation is starting to sink - I understand the city fixed the football field at school next door because the flooding on football field interfered with football games. I do not know who to contact to look into this problem and I knew better than to do business with Joe McAlester, but again I loved the home and was out of time at current residence. When Gail mentioned that my neighbor had easement rights Gail was silenced from speaking more on subject and Gail also gave me keys that she thought went to separate garage building at back but keys didn't fit. Who do I contact to look into this issue? Darla Moran

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    From the initial interaction with Jessica, to chatting with Kathryn while the loan was in processing, the entire process was so EASY and ENJOYABLE! Amazing customer service. 10/10 would recommend

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Everything was easy and seamless.

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    A very pleasant experience. Everything went exceptionally smooth.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    We have purchased our 3rd home and the process of applying for a mortgage to closing through Neighbor's Bank was fast, seamless, professional and courteous!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    You'll get a knowledgeable, professional bank with outstanding rates and impeccable customer service.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arizona Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Great experience working with Neighbors bank, so easy to work with! They were super helpful in answering all my questions, quickly and patiently.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Maine Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maine Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Neighbors Bank is easy to work with the loan officer are super nice and very helpful.

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Rhode Island Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    I had such a great experience with everyone I worked with at neighbors! Not only were they friendly, patient, knowledgeable but buying a house can be stressful and they know how to expedite things to get it done!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Vermont Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    The experience with using Neighbors Bank for our financial needs was smooth, professional, and comfortable during a stressful time in our country with the Covid 18 virus pandemic.

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    USDA is an excellent option for people looking for a rural home with 0% down and great interest rates. Neighbors bank was a great option for getting one. They were easy to work with and got me a better rate than I expected!

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Professional, quick and responsive! My Pipeline Coordinator Kathryn was amazing too!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Idaho Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Neighbors Bank exceeded my expectations. Melissa Janke was the best loan officer I could have asked for! I found Neighbors Bank online and didn't expect much, but I was so wrong. Within a couple of days they had sent us a welcome packet and that was foreshadowing to what was to come. I chose Neighbors Bank because the responses Melissa would send to my questions came so fast! It could be a Saturday or Sunday and within minutes of sending her an email we would have a response. When it came time to make an offer and I had questions about next steps I knew that Melissa would have them answered within minutes. Sure enough she responded in under 5 minutes on a Saturday!!! They weren't just fast, they also got us a killer interest rate on our first home! Shortly before we made the move to our new home Melissa had surprised us with an Amazon package with some board games for family game night in our new home. It was definitely a finishing touch to an already great experience. If you are trying to decide between lenders then stop and go with Neighbors bank.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Neighbors Bank made buying our home extremely easy. This was our third home purchase and even though we did the entire process online we always felt like our loan team was available to answer any of our questions and help us get through the process quickly and painlessly. In fact, their online system for uploading documents and walking through all the steps to get our mortgage was pure genius. We HIGHLY recommend Neighbors to anyone looking for a new home or to refinance their current mortgage. The team can't be beat!

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    I have refer serveral people to Neighbors bank. It was a great experience and i would use them again.

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 5, 2021

    You will not be disappointed with Neighbor's Bank. They are eager to get you settled into your new home. They explain everything if you have a question. The portal is also very easy to use and upload documents. They gave me adequate time to provide the information needed to approve my loan. My experience from start to finish was so simple and not stressful at all!

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback ยป