Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

521

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 521 reviews

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Amy Taylor

    NMLS#2076074

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    I am beyond impressed, from my initial conversation with David Frees to completing everything with my loan officer Madeline Berwanger Small the entire process far exceeded my expectations. David was honest and knowledgeable and Madeline was a pleasure to work with. I was very impressed with how quickly my calls and emails were returned and how efficient the entire process was. Madeline took the time to answer any questions I had and even reached out to me on the day of closing. These people care and just don’t consider you another “transaction”. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank to anyone without hesitation. If you’re looking for less stressful way to go through this process this bank and these people are for you.

    Loan Officer: Madeline Small

    NMLS#2049624

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Minnesota Would Recommend

    May 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in West Virginia Would Recommend

    May 12, 2021

    If you're looking for a bank to use for your home loan neighbors bank is one I would recommend though they were not local in my area they were very easy to contact I'm very much on my side did not seem like just a number to them!

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    I appreciate all the help in walking me through the steps of getting a home loan. Great job to everyone who helped me along!

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    May 10, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Sam Sexauer

    NMLS#1025352

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Mexico Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Thank you very much for helping me out with my home loan!

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    I would definitely reccommend Neighbirs especially as a first time home buyer. The whole process was smooth and the loan officers were friendly, knowledgeable and reassuring.

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    I absolutely loved working with Jessica Seek! She made this experience so easy and was great about communicating with us throughout the entire process. This is our first time buying a house (as you know, it can be stressful), BUT, Jessica did a great job settling our nerves. I would highly recommend working with her!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Neighbors Bank and their staff made our home buying process so simple and easy. It was a great experience working with this team. Our loan officer was super helpful throughout the whole process. We will definitely be recommending Neighbors Bank to family and friends.

    Loan Officer: Andy Dinovo

    NMLS#2076072

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 4, 2021

    I got my loan with Neighbors Bank only because that was who USDA recommended for my type of loan. The whole process was a headache and I was completely prepared to walk away from the loan and buying my house just because I was done dealing with the people assigned to my account. I don't recommend this bank if everyone else there works the same way

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    May 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 30, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    I work full time. It was very easy to keep in contact with my loan officers through e-mail, text or by phone.

    Loan Officer: Pete Trapani

    NMLS#1764053

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Apr 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Apr 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Apr 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Apr 27, 2021

    They work out the best type of loan for you. They work to leave the final closing with the least surprises possible.

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Apr 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Apr 26, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 25, 2021

    Great and friendly staff that make it seem personal not just for yourself but for them. The site is so easy to maneuver and easy to follow. From the start to one of the best days of my life. Everyone was readily available and willing to move mountains to help me. I can not begin to express in words how truly great this experience was and especially in this market right now. Holly and Kaleb what a team! Thank you!

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Apr 24, 2021

    I was sceptical in working with an out of state institution that I found online in buying our home. Thank God that he put this bank in my path. We got a way better deal than what was offered to us by all our local lending institutions. I actually gave our loan officers number number to a manager of a local Wells Fargo branch who was looking to buy a home and wasn't aware of a program that offers 100% financing when he helped us wire our deposit to escrow.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 24, 2021

    Justin and Sara were both fantastic to work with! They kept me informed throughout the whole process and made this experience so easy! Highly recommend and we’ll be back again in the future for any future home purchases or refinances :)

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Apr 24, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Apr 23, 2021

    The Neighbors Bank loan officers were extremely professional and made this experience as smooth as possible! I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you for all of your hard work and help with this process. - Vanessa

    Loan Officer: Matt Ponder

    NMLS#1674156

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Apr 23, 2021

    Neighbors Bank is a great place to go when buying a home. The people are amazing and very helpful. They are are your side and make sure to explain every part of the process. Im so glad I went through Neighbors Bank!

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Apr 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 22, 2021

    Jessica and team were fantastic to work with. They were extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! The process was very smooth from start to finish!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Apr 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Andy Dinovo

    NMLS#2076072

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Apr 21, 2021

    My closing attorney said we had the best rate he had seen cross his desk

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Apr 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Pete Trapani

    NMLS#1764053

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Apr 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 20, 2021

    Neighbors bank took great care of us. Our loan team not only made us feel important, but made us feel like friends! We would recommend Neighbors to anyone looking to purchase a home!

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 20, 2021

    Neighbors bank will help you get a house. Don’t be afraid to ask any questions. I regret not asking questions and it made the process bit more difficult the more you can ask and know the better off and easy the process will be.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Dakota Would Recommend

    Apr 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Apr 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Apr 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Apr 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Apr 16, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Apr 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Apr 14, 2021

    This was a great experience for me. The portal is very easy to use and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend neighbors bank

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Apr 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    Apr 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Apr 10, 2021

    the entire process was streamline , everyone on the staff was a pleasure to work with. I never felt like I didn't know what was going on. Very much a customer relations team. thank you.

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    I began the "loan investigation" process with a brief on-line "teaser form" and submitted it. . Justin Baden, a loan officer, called me within two minutes to follow up and begin the loan app. His demeanor and style, as well as his upfront statements about documentation and other requirements allayed my initial concerns and I moved ahead. No regrets as the process unfolded; at every step Justin's professionalism and genuine personal interest came through. My overall experience exceeded expectations...even from an institution called "Neighbors Bank!" This was my third refinance in the past 15 years...and by far the best!!

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    Neighbors Bank provided me a low refinance rate with some of the lowest fees in the industry. The entire process was performed online via their web portal; making upload and review of files so easy. Thank you Neighbors Bank and Carson Honse.

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in West Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    I also worked with Lindsey Forck, who was the coordinator. She was positive, responsive, efficient and communicative. The combo of Lindsey and Steve were the like the Wonder Twins (if you watched cartoons in the 80s ... :))

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    lock in rates asap! they don't monitor them as closely as I would like

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Apr 8, 2021

    My loan officer Holly Bellis is a treasure for this company. I truly hope and believe that Neighbors Bank is able to provide all of their customers with the same experience that I had.

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Minnesota Would Recommend

    Apr 7, 2021

    Very satisfied!

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Apr 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Apr 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Nebraska Would Recommend

    Apr 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Apr 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Apr 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Apr 2, 2021

    Neighbors Bank made me feel like my application was as important as anyone's. The process was easy and I am so glad I went with this bank.

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Apr 2, 2021

    I am thankful we were able to work with Neighbors and the whole team. It has been an easy process.

    Loan Officer: Madeline Berwanger

    NMLS#2049624

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »