Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

582

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 582 reviews

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jun 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Jun 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jun 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Jun 10, 2021

    From the very beginning, everything was laid out, step-by-step. As long as you stay on top to the "to-do's", it's a piece of cake! Thanks Neighbor's Bank!

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    My overall experience was very positive!

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    Overall pleasant experience. Was pretty easy to work with and got stuff done fairly quickly.

    Loan Officer: Madeline Small

    NMLS#2049624

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    Steve and Addie both did a fantastic job it was a pleasure working with both of them.

    Loan Officer: Steve Meyer

    NMLS#2049618

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Dakota Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2021

    I highly recommend Neighbors Bank. This experience was simple and straightforward. Thank you!

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Jun 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Jun 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Mackoy Staloch

    NMLS#2110140

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jun 8, 2021

    Best company to work with! Kind, considerate!

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Rhode Island Would Recommend

    Jun 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Jun 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Matt Ponder

    NMLS#1674156

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jun 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jun 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Craig Caringer

    NMLS#2076084

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2021

    Heather S. Is so awesome and helpful. She was a pleasure to work with and I have personally suggested others call her.

    Loan Officer: Heather Shafer

    NMLS#1241088

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Neighbors was simply hands down the best home buying experience we could ask for.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Sam Sexauer

    NMLS#1025352

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 31, 2021

    If you’re a first time home buyer or just really unsure of your options, you want this bank. They listened to my situation, what I was looking for, and answered every question I had. From getting pre approved to the closing on a house, they helped me every step of the way.

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 30, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 29, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 29, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 29, 2021

    Loan Officer: Madeline Small

    NMLS#2049624

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars

    May 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    May 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Dakota Would Recommend

    May 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Dakota Would Recommend

    May 28, 2021

    Neighbors Bank was super helpful through the entire process. From start to closing I felt like I had someone in my corner.

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    May 27, 2021

    This was my first experience with Neighbors Bank and I couldn't be more satisfied with how my refinance was taken care of.

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 27, 2021

    Neighbors Bank made this experience incredibly easy. As a first time homebuyer, they made sure everything was explained and they kept us up to date with our current status and what was to come. They are completely transparent and easy to work with. Thank you Carson and Kari for all of the help!

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Craig Caringer

    NMLS#2076084

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    May 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Yackley

    NMLS#2110129

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    May 25, 2021

    They made the process very easy. I shopped around with a few other lenders and I settled on this one because of the competitive rates and fees, but also because of the pleasant interactions I had with the staff.

    Loan Officer: Matt Ponder

    NMLS#1674156

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    May 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    May 22, 2021

    Very helpful and professional

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    May 22, 2021

    Overall timing was great

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    May 22, 2021

    Always check your to do list!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    May 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Christian Bokina

    NMLS#2049616

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    May 19, 2021

    Wonderful company allowing people to fulfill the dream of home ownership

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    May 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Meyer

    NMLS#2049618

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    May 18, 2021

    It had been about 14 years since I had purchased a home. Things are quite different now. And this time, was just me. The technology was time saving, my loan officer was amazing, the whole process from start to finish was a great home buying experience.

    Loan Officer: Andy Dinovo

    NMLS#2076072

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars

    May 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Bradley Meinke

    NMLS#2110142

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 14, 2021

    For a company that says they are there to support first time home buyers it sure didn’t feel that way. Luckily my loan officer was amazingly supportive in spite of the other agents handling my case being the opposite.

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Amy Taylor

    NMLS#2076074

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 13, 2021

    I am beyond impressed, from my initial conversation with David Frees to completing everything with my loan officer Madeline Berwanger Small the entire process far exceeded my expectations. David was honest and knowledgeable and Madeline was a pleasure to work with. I was very impressed with how quickly my calls and emails were returned and how efficient the entire process was. Madeline took the time to answer any questions I had and even reached out to me on the day of closing. These people care and just don’t consider you another “transaction”. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank to anyone without hesitation. If you’re looking for less stressful way to go through this process this bank and these people are for you.

    Loan Officer: Madeline Small

    NMLS#2049624

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Minnesota Would Recommend

    May 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in West Virginia Would Recommend

    May 12, 2021

    If you're looking for a bank to use for your home loan neighbors bank is one I would recommend though they were not local in my area they were very easy to contact I'm very much on my side did not seem like just a number to them!

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    I appreciate all the help in walking me through the steps of getting a home loan. Great job to everyone who helped me along!

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    May 11, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    May 10, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 8, 2021

    Loan Officer: Sam Sexauer

    NMLS#1025352

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    May 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Mexico Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Thank you very much for helping me out with my home loan!

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    May 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    I would definitely reccommend Neighbirs especially as a first time home buyer. The whole process was smooth and the loan officers were friendly, knowledgeable and reassuring.

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    I absolutely loved working with Jessica Seek! She made this experience so easy and was great about communicating with us throughout the entire process. This is our first time buying a house (as you know, it can be stressful), BUT, Jessica did a great job settling our nerves. I would highly recommend working with her!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    May 5, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Neighbors Bank and their staff made our home buying process so simple and easy. It was a great experience working with this team. Our loan officer was super helpful throughout the whole process. We will definitely be recommending Neighbors Bank to family and friends.

    Loan Officer: Andy Dinovo

    NMLS#2076072

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    May 4, 2021

    I got my loan with Neighbors Bank only because that was who USDA recommended for my type of loan. The whole process was a headache and I was completely prepared to walk away from the loan and buying my house just because I was done dealing with the people assigned to my account. I don't recommend this bank if everyone else there works the same way

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    May 4, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »