Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1519

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1519 reviews

    Starting on Page 23 of 51. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Sep 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Montana Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Love the online portal, the only thing that was unfortunate was switching home loan officers midway through the process. Overall I got my approval and got my home and I am very thankful of Neighbors Bank's efforts from their team.

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 21, 2021

    Buying a home is stressful, no matter what. Just try to be patient and make sure you're organized! Your loan officer has your best interest at heart, even when they seem like they don't. A lot of what they ask of you is only so underwriting goes smoothly, so try to work with them.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Jessica and her team were fantastic to work with. She made the home-buying process extremely simple and stress free!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Debi Edge

    NMLS#2110133

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Sep 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Sep 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    Sep 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Sep 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Pete Trapani

    NMLS#1764053

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Sep 17, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 17, 2021

    You all are the best

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 16, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Sep 16, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Sep 16, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Sep 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Sep 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Gudde

    NMLS#2144626

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Sep 15, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars

    Sep 14, 2021

    Our bank lender was unable to complete everything by the initial closing date. We had to postpone our initial closing date to 4 days later. It was not pleasant experience for me and my partner as first time home buyers as we had to postpone all of our utilities closing/opening date service and apartment end date.

    Loan Officer: Ryan Herman

    NMLS#1154699

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Sep 14, 2021

    I don’t even know where to begin the praise! I have so many good things to say. I worked with you for 6 months, under contract 3 times for 3 different houses and you guys were amazing EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! All of my appreciation goes to Ryan O’Sullivan, who not only was extremely polite, helpful and understanding every time one of the potential buyers for my previously owned property were denied for their loan; he was patient, he always kept a positive attitude and he NEVER gave up! He rooted for me all the way through! (6 months!) I know that this market has been insanely demanding and I’m sure that there were times when he was overwhelmed. He never made me feel like a burden or a bother. Even when I would reach out with very trivial questions, while I knew he was swamped, he always greeted me in a kind and caring voice and answered any and all questions promptly. I was always kept up to date on every development in my loan process. I was always given clear instructions on what documentation I needed to provide and details that needed to be highlighted. I always got a confirmation of every document received and was always surprised at how quickly documents provided were processed. Towards the end things started to look grim; as though I was going to be out of a place to live with 2 children. Ryan O’Sullivan to the rescue!!!!! Ryan was able to get not 1, but 2 rushes expedited on my loan and we closed just in time to make a smooth transition from selling to buying! I honestly cannot thank him or Neighbors enough! I will recommend Neighbors to every single person I come across for the rest of my days. I do not know how I got so lucky. I really feel like I have a family at Neighbors Bank, and a friend for life in Mr. O’Sullivan. Thank you a million times!

    Loan Officer: Ryan O'Sullivan

    NMLS#2076080

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »