Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1035

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1035 reviews

    Starting on Page 24 of 35. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Feb 26, 2021

    I would highly recommend Neighbors' Bank and I look forward to working with them in the future.

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Feb 26, 2021

    It was great!

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Feb 26, 2021

    Excellent experience through and through.

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    I will recommend Neighbors to anyone that is looking for their next home. They made a stressful task easy. Thank you!

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Vermont Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    Neighbors bank made my loan journey a positive one while allowing me to close on my new house. Their bank portal made it a very easy process with the underwriting requirements and I was able to close in about 50 days. The mortgage / loan officer was always available and answered all my questions and concerns. Highly recommended.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    Great experience Neighbors Bank did all the work it was really great overall

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 25, 2021

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 24, 2021

    I had a great experience with this refi. Everything was laid out step by step, and I was notified asap when there was a step I needed to do help speed the process along to a quick conclusion. I would definitely recommend anyone to give them a chance to do theyr home loan or refi!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Feb 24, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    I would like to have known that my well water needed to be tested sooner. it actually delayed my clothes. It wasn't discovered that I had well until the appraisal but if I had been asked sooner I would have said yes and we could have avoided the delay

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Great lender that made our process of relocating and buying a house 1500 miles away stress free and simple. Great communication through the processes and extremely easy to work with

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    The team did a great job from start to finish and we couldn't have done it without their hard work and dedication to ensuring a timely transaction! Thanks for everything!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Feb 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Feb 20, 2021

    I’m not one to normally brag on someone but I have told everyone about my very positive experience with neighbors bank and everyone involved. If I ever do this again I hope neighbors bank and Holly will be available! Thank you again...

    Loan Officer: Holly Bellis

    NMLS#1870202

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Feb 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Feb 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 20, 2021

    Melissa is very friendly and knowledgeable. You can tell she's gotten good at what she knows and does. When I had questions she was able to explain things thoroughly to me. In addition, she was very efficient in responding back to me almost right away each time. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank. I felt like Melissa was on top of her game and if I sell my current house and buy another one later on I will go through Neighbors Bank again.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Feb 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Feb 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Illinois Would Recommend

    Feb 19, 2021

    This was my first time buying a home and I was very skeptical about the whole process and whether or not I’d even qualify, so I was just looking for information, not a sales pitch, but no one ever made me feel forced to proceed. The whole time was very helpful in answering all my questions and being very communicative throughout the whole process. Would absolutely recommend Neighbors Bank to another first time homebuyer.

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maine Would Recommend

    Feb 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Feb 18, 2021

    Neighbors Bank made the entire process effortless...from the ease of the various forms that had to be signed, to providing outstanding service in the form of Lyndsy Richardson my loan officer and Chris Wappelhorst, the pipeline coordinator. It was a wonderful experience!

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »