Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

3,701

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 3,701 reviews

    Starting on Page 39 of 124. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2023

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2023

    Crystal Washington, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Crystal Washington

    NMLS#1588494

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Jun 9, 2023

    Ethan Duran, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Ethan Duran

    NMLS#2241373

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Jun 8, 2023

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 8, 2023

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    If you have not tried Neighbors bank, you should. True professionals, committed to your loan needs.

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Gold star

    Christian Gentil, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Christian Gentil

    NMLS#2355963

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Jun 7, 2023

    I think the only thing I would add is perhaps a info sheet at the outset of the process to know what to expect. All of our questions concerns were readily available, but perhaps a short video or pamphlet to go over the 1 2 3's would be helpful.

    Reed Steuber, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Reed Steuber

    NMLS#1842866

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 7, 2023

    Chris Yackley, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Chris Yackley

    NMLS#2110129

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jun 7, 2023

    Shelby Dobbs, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Shelby Dobbs

    NMLS#2009617

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Neighbor's Bank was a pleasure to work with. The agents are knowledgeable and available.

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jun 7, 2023

    Neighbors Bank helped get our family's beautiful home we lived in Florida and was moving to another state and we had walk through videos for all the houses with Abby , Tia and Ashley was amazing if you work with only those 3 women you will have your home too

    Abbie Truskowski, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Abbie Truskowski

    NMLS#1866434

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Great company to work with, highly recommended

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Jun 6, 2023

    Brian Schmidt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Brian Schmidt

    NMLS#2395025

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Everyone was very easy to work with and the process was very easy. I would definitely recommend

    Crystal Washington, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Crystal Washington

    NMLS#1588494

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Jun 5, 2023

    Bentley Stilwell, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Bentley Stilwell

    NMLS#2355453

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 5, 2023

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Not a single issue came up throughout the whole process. They made it easy and straight forward for my first time homebuying as well as being very competitive compared to other lenders. Very prompt on answering any questions I had and gave me thorough explanation. I definitely suggest giving them a call!

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Working with Jason and Sara was a great experience. Would definitely recommend Jason from Neighbors Bank!

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jun 4, 2023

    Jacob Wurtenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jacob Wurtenberg

    NMLS#2386234

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2023

    Brian Schmidt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Brian Schmidt

    NMLS#2395025

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Jun 3, 2023

    I really enjoyed working with Cecil and Daryn! Being first time homebuyers it’s always nerve racking and having someone you can trust is is important ! I felt most things were explained great for me to understand. They were encouraging and helpful along the process. They were great with answering ALL my questions. I also really enjoyed the online portal to upload documents and sign documents. I felt It was easy to navigate. If underwriting needed documents you could just hop on and quickly upload them. I would definitely recommend working with neighbors bank to friends and family!

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    It was very easy as long as you have access to the past 2 years of your life. They made the process simple aside from all the paper work. I would still recommend

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    I would recommend Neighbors Bank an Mr TJ to anyone an everyone I come across.

    TJ Schmitz, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: TJ Schmitz

    NMLS#2113634

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Mexico Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Crystal Washington, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Crystal Washington

    NMLS#1588494

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Working with Neighbors bank was somewhat of a roller coaster but overall was great. I did have an issue with one of the loan coordinators which was immediately addressed and I was not made to feel any different because I requested not to work with her. Our loan officer, Reed was amazing every step of the way (even if I did have to reach out to him a couple times instead of him getting back to me). They were very patient in the process, with our closing took longer than expected because specific documents were not easily obtained. They took the time to explain things if I needed explanation. Will definitely go back to Neighbors!

    Reed Steuber, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Reed Steuber

    NMLS#1842866

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Kye Adams, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kye Adams

    NMLS#1787907

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wyoming Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Tim Vieck, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Tim Vieck

    NMLS#2181144

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jun 1, 2023

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »