Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1519

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1519 reviews

    Starting on Page 50 of 51. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Nov 18, 2020

    Will recommend to anybody to go through them.

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Nov 17, 2020

    Loan Officer: Steve Vuckovich

    NMLS#1990673

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Nov 15, 2020

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Nov 13, 2020

    Doing business with Neighbors Bank was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Everyone was friendly and professional. The process was clear and simple. They answer questions quickly and the online "to do" lists make everything easy. From looking at our first property to closing, it took us a mere six weeks!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Hampshire Would Recommend

    Nov 12, 2020

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 11, 2020

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Nov 11, 2020

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    Melissa Janke and Sara Treat did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank for a mortgage.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Nov 10, 2020

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Nov 8, 2020

    No additional comments.

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Vermont Would Recommend

    Nov 6, 2020

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Nov 5, 2020

    they are the shiznit! if you're unsure of the process and don't wanna get screwed, go with Neighbors Bank and you'll come out the other side with the best home buying experience imaginable. you'll leave feeling like you know everything there is to know about home buying. they're 5-Star excellent!!!!!

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 4, 2020

    Highly recommend. Jessica and Kathryn are kind, helpful, and very knowledgeable. They made my first home buying experience so easy and stress free.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    Would Recommend

    Nov 4, 2020

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars

    Nov 1, 2020

    Although David did a great job once he took over my case, I would never choose to work with Neighbors bank again. I would not recommend to my friends and family to go through neighbors bank. The customer service and communication is majorly lacking and needs to be fixed. I am very disappointed with neighbors bank and cannot wait to refinance my loan so I no longer have to deal with neighbors bank.

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Oct 31, 2020

    You have a lot of options when shopping for a mortgage, be sure to choose a bank that has your best interest in mind and can provide you with personalized service to meet your needs. If your not quite ready for a mortgage but would like to know your options and qualifications I highly recommend Neighbors Bank!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Oct 30, 2020

    Loan Officer: Myles Cade

    NMLS#1956541

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Oct 28, 2020

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Oct 28, 2020

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Oct 28, 2020

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Colorado Would Recommend

    Neighbors bank will do whatever they can to make your home buying experience as smooth as possible. Yes, their is a lot of hard work included with the process, from both parties. The buyer and the lender. So much paperwork and documentation. But, if your the buyer and you really want the house, you will be patient and do all the tasks that are giving to you, and submit the documentation right away, there will be no problems. Then the lenders will not be hassling you. Everyone is different I know, but like I told Chris, patience is a virtue. Thank you to Neighbors bank, I processed my loan application in July or August I can’t remember, but was in a house by October. Neighbors bank and their dedicated staff are highly recommended!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Oct 27, 2020

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Oct 24, 2020

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Oct 20, 2020

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    I absolutely loved working with my loan officer and Neighbors Bank to purchase my first home. There was so much I didn't know about this process and my loan officer provided guidance every step of the way. There ended up being lots of challenges with my seller and without Neighbors Bank and my loan officer, my outcome would have been totally different. I am beyond appreciative!

    Loan Officer: Jami Clevenger

    NMLS#1888943

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Oct 15, 2020

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Working with Neighbors Bank was a breeze. Our loan officer was a pro, and he was incredibly responsive to any questions we had throughout the process. Their web portal was super easy to use. We even got a few pleasant surprises that brought a smile to our face as we were closing. We highly recommend Neighbors Bank!

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »