Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

3,790

Total Customer Reviews

97%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 3,790 reviews

    Starting on Page 54 of 127. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Kudos to Rob Parham and Jenna Doolittle. Their knowledge and professionalism is a credit to Neighbors Bank.

    Rob Parham, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rob Parham

    NMLS#1524830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Great experience with this bank . They helped us secure our dream home that we thought would be out of our price range . Our loan officer Bentley was the absolute best ! She made our experience very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend them and if you give them a chance you won’t regret it

    Bentley Stilwell, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Bentley Stilwell

    NMLS#2355453

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2023

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Neighbors bank was the easiest mortgage company I've ever worked with and I'm on my 4th home purchase. The approval process was smooth sailing no hiccups and no hidden surprises. I will definitely recommend their services.

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    My mortgage loan experience was amazing. They make everything so easy. The online portal keeps everything organized throughout the entire process. I was always informed and up-to-date on where I was in the process. I thought buying my first home would be stressful, but Neighbors has made the process so simple and stress-free.

    Tim Vieck, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Tim Vieck

    NMLS#2181144

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2023

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Vermont Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2023

    Kye Adams, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kye Adams

    NMLS#1787907

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Nebraska Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2023

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2023

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Rachel Rothweil, Rachael Plaggenberg and Laura Edison will be there names that I will never forget. Excellent, Extra ordinary and friendly support and guidance.Neighbors bank is be the first bank you can approach for your dream home!Thank you so much 💓

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Neighbors bank really makes dreams come true. My loan officer, Cecil Anderson, was my saving grace. I had no idea what the mortgage process was going to be like when I happen to stumble upon my dream home . I wasn’t even pre-planning on buying a home at the time. I made a simple request to neighbors bank for information on applying for a mortgage , and that inquiry, actually did change my life. Cecil walked me through the entire mortgage process ,answering all my questions ,and putting my mind at ease each step of the way. He even went above and beyond to help us with questions and problems that our realtor should have been handling . He basically had to not only be our loan officer but our realtor as well. I also want to recognize Laura Edison, Schelsea Smith, Ngan Quan, and Carissa Tarrants, this entire team was professional and very easy to work with. They worked tirelessly to keep this process moving forward in a timely manner, which included working around the Christmas and new years holidays . If your looking at buying a new home , you should talk to neighbors bank. You will not be disappointed. A bank that is friendly, lends a hand to help, and makes you feel like family. You really do have a neighbor at neighbors bank!

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jan 30, 2023

    Kye Adams, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kye Adams

    NMLS#1787907

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    I am grateful to the team I worked with for their compassion and guidance threw this home buying process. I hope they know what it means to me. With all my sincere gratitude. Your friend Patrick

    Ashley Patterson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Ashley Patterson

    NMLS#2110130

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Thanks for everything.

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2023

    Tim Vieck, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Tim Vieck

    NMLS#2181144

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Overall my experience with neighbors Bank was that they made everything really easy from the beginning when I first called them to see if I was even approved for a loan to the end where I was signing the last of the paperwork to get the keys to my new house. It was overall simple because neighbors Bank has a step by step prosses that you work on together to complete. It's all online very easy to just log in and fill everything out on your time and they was quick to answer any of my questions I had about the process. They even helped me find a realtor that was professional and nice on day one she already had a list of possible houses for me to choose from. Within three months I was able to get my dream home 🏡. Thanks Neighbors Bank and everyone that helped me.

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2023

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Washington Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2023

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars
    in Louisiana Would Recommend

    Jan 26, 2023

    Crystal Washington, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Crystal Washington

    NMLS#1588494

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    What a wonderful experience, Neighbors Bank does it right. Having gone through horrible experiences in the past with other lenders. We were extremely traumatized and weary coming to Neighbors Bank. But the people they have are intelligent and knowledgeable. We felt well taken care of the entire time. The honesty and integrity that this company has, defiantly shown us that there are still company's that care about the people. I will be referring my friends and family 10/10.. PS ask for Melisa Janke as your loan officer, she was a pleasurer to work with. Along side with Shelby Williams they were an unstoppable team. I blinked and we were closed on the house. #neighorsbankforthewin thank you for everything!!

    Melissa Janke, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Nebraska Would Recommend

    Jan 25, 2023

    Lindsey Forck, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lindsey Forck

    NMLS#2076986

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Process didn't take long at all and everyone was very pleasant to work with

    Bentley Stilwell, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Bentley Stilwell

    NMLS#2355453

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2023

    Ethan Duran, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Ethan Duran

    NMLS#2241373

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2023

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2023

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2023

    Ashley Patterson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Ashley Patterson

    NMLS#2110130

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2023

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2023

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »