Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1035

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1035 reviews

    Starting on Page 26 of 35. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arizona Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2021

    These guys ROCK!!

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2021

    I cant say enough good things about neighbors bank and the folks they have working for them. We quite literally would not be sitting in our newly-closed house without them. They work with and FOR you and make the home-buying process fast, fun, and easy. As a first time home buyer, I cant begin to thank Neighbor's bank enough for helping our family find a safe and secure home!

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Colorado Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2021

    Loan Officer: Matt Ponder

    NMLS#1674156

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Ohio Would Recommend

    Jan 27, 2021

    Neighbors Bank was incredibly helpful to me as a first-time home buyer! They were very professional, but also personable. They always responded to any questions I had in a very timely manner and I felt very supported through the entire process. I would highly recommend Neighbors Bank to anyone that is planning on financing a home!

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 26, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 26, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 26, 2021

    Ashley was an excellent loan officer and moved the process along so quick, I can’t stop telling people about the service!

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oregon Would Recommend

    Jan 24, 2021

    Stupendous lending experience, almost fully optimized for a remote experience (there is a very limited amount of physical paperwork that will require a physical signature, almost entire process leading up to closing is e-sign which is great). Expectations, deadlines, required tasks are all laid out in a very clear concise manner, the website is both easy to access and easy to use. 90% of the burden of the lending experience will be prep to make sure you have required docs in advance (or can gather them quickly), but assuming you yourself can be prompt and deliver quickly, the team moves everything through at shocking speeds and I never felt like we were delayed due to "we have to wait on the paperwork" etc.Having had a slightly long home buying journey having go through multiple potential homes before landing on "the one", I got to know my lending officer quite well (as well as one for partner coverage), and was able to dig a bit to discover what sounds to be quite a healthy office environment. Coming from a corporate office environment myself, I consider it an important aspect of a businesses overall health to get a glimpse into culture/atmosphere of those making the wheels spin (can't give loans without loan officers), and from my limited view, it sounds like they are at least happy with their office culture, although I cannot speak to work load (as I know I gave my loan officer waaaaay more work than she deserved).

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2021

    No better service will be given. These folks are the real deal!

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Nevada Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 23, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Between the loan officer, Melissa and the account manager Alex, I was taken care of from the first initial contact to the day I closed the loan. Not only was the delivery of the loan and process prompt and easy, it was touched by personal gifts to welcome me and my pets into our new home. I would recommend anyone who is looking to buy a home to connect with Melissa and her team for a streamlined process. I assure you, she alone will provide you with everything you need and so much more with the ease of the process and personalized touches along the way.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in West Virginia Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    All documents were processed promptly. The web interface was easy to use. They even sent my kids surprise Christmas gifts which have already become favorites in our home.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Jan 22, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Washington Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kansas Would Recommend

    Jan 21, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Loan Officer: Chris Service

    NMLS#2049620

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Melissa Janke and Sarah Treat made the process of getting a mortgage easy to digest. The steps to filling out the paperwork and getting necessary documents were broken down in digestible pieces as to not overwhelm their client. It was an easy flow.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    Neighbors Bank was extremely helpful throughout my entire house-buying process. I'm a first time home buyer so I went in to the experience with a lot of apprehension, but they were GREAT about helping me through each step of the way, very clear in explaining what I needed to do, and very personable which made the process that much better! They truly cared. I cannot say this enough.

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Jan 20, 2021

    My home purchase loan process was the smoothest I've ever experienced thanks to Neighbors Bank Loan Officer Jessica Jamison and Team Lead Chris Wappelhorst. I highly recommend both of them to anyone looking to finance the purchase of a home.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »