Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1035

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1035 reviews

    Starting on Page 27 of 35. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Never had a loan go this smoothly. Melissa Janke was always there to answer any questions and to advise me on what I needed to do.

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    True professionals and a quick process. You would be hard pressed to find a better lender!

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Jan 19, 2021

    I would definitely recommend Neighbors Bank for a home loan Brain and Alex were both great to work with!

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 18, 2021

    Jake and his team did a phenomenal job working with me on a new construction home. Their communication was top notch and the online portal was a hassle-free way for me to provide information and view and sign documents with just a couple clicks. They were able to get me down to the interest rate I was looking for and made sure that my escrow lines were set up correctly, which can be difficult for new home builds. I highly recommend them!

    Loan Officer: Jake Presti

    NMLS#47922

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 15, 2021

    Very simple and easy. Great communication throughout the process.

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Jan 14, 2021

    Loan Officer: Dave Lawson

    NMLS#2049622

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 13, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    My loan team worked harder than I ever expected. These guys know there stuff when it comes to navigating through the home loan process. The portal makes the process so much easier to follow and understand. I felt Lee Franklin was there every step of the way!

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Hampshire Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Massachusetts Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Jan 12, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    I will absolutely use Neighbors Bank and Jessica for all of my mortgage needs in the future.

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Oklahoma Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Gail was excellent agent. I have issue with Joe McAlester (selling broker) as he changed property lot lines and building from what was originally listed after I had begun the buying process. I was told at a later date that the garage building at back of property would not remain on property which confused me. The garage and the whole back lot was excluded from the sale (listing) by Joe McAlester, after I made offer on home and I was unaware of actual lot size. The description or the lot size is not what I initially agreed too and now belongs to my neighbor. Even the police asked me what happened as some had been interested in buying home but noticed the property had been diced up. There is no place to drive and park now available on back lot now that lot was resized. I was in situation that I had to move and go forward with the sale and I did love house. I also found a sewage drain (white pipe) in the front yard that was not there when property was listed. I now experience flooding and my foundation is starting to sink - I understand the city fixed the football field at school next door because the flooding on football field interfered with football games. I do not know who to contact to look into this problem and I knew better than to do business with Joe McAlester, but again I loved the home and was out of time at current residence. When Gail mentioned that my neighbor had easement rights Gail was silenced from speaking more on subject and Gail also gave me keys that she thought went to separate garage building at back but keys didn't fit. Who do I contact to look into this issue? Darla Moran

    Loan Officer: Brian Barber

    NMLS#1865978

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    From the initial interaction with Jessica, to chatting with Kathryn while the loan was in processing, the entire process was so EASY and ENJOYABLE! Amazing customer service. 10/10 would recommend

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Everything was easy and seamless.

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 7, 2021

    Loan Officer: Ashley Harris

    NMLS#1106948

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Kaleb Leeper

    NMLS#1918055

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jan 6, 2021

    Loan Officer: Justin Baden

    NMLS#1542701

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback ยป