Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1519

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1519 reviews

    Starting on Page 11 of 51. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Feb 5, 2022

    Neighbors Banks team was Great, all the staff I dealt with was always ready to help me. Their Customer service top notch at a 200%Even if I did not get the loan, they would have told me why and would have suggest what to do to get a loan. they was always for me a phone call a way, and always would return calls.PS Neighbors Bank , Spoiled me got a engrave of my name blanket to prove it!nThanksnBarbara HarrisnFrom Ellicott City MD

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Texas Would Recommend

    Feb 5, 2022

    Loan Officer: Debi Edge

    NMLS#2110133

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Feb 5, 2022

    Loan Officer: Carson Honse

    NMLS#1808243

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 5, 2022

    This was my 2nd time using David and team for a home loan. David and Lindsey did a great job all around! They kept me informed and made sure I had the best loan product for my needs. I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or refinance.

    Loan Officer: David Nagel

    NMLS#1248589

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 5, 2022

    Melissa was so great to work with! I was a first time homebuyer and she explained every step to me and was always available when I needed her!

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Feb 4, 2022

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    Feb 4, 2022

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Feb 4, 2022

    Loan Officer: Matt Ponder

    NMLS#1674156

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Arkansas Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2022

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Kentucky Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2022

    I’ve dealt with other lenders trying to buy my first house and had no luck but neighbors bank came through and got it done I would highly recommend using them, lee Franklin and his team were my loan team he made everything so easy he knew the answer to everything and he was on it I couldn’t thank him enough I’m beyond proud with my experience with him. Again thank you Lee and neighbors bank!

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Feb 3, 2022

    To the potential home buyers, I hope you have as much confidence and pleasure of having a smooth transaction as I did dealing with the employees at neighbors bank.

    Loan Officer: Jeff Wiese

    NMLS#2144625

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Loan Officer: Blake Pinkel

    NMLS#2241372

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 2 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    The process of securing our mortgage was in some ways easy and in some ways radically difficult.nThe underwriting team constantly challenged documents and information that we provided despite the fact that the documents were from reliable sources and clearly met the requirements laid out before us. When we needed to show proof of money being transferred from one account to another, an agent from a reputable financial firm was taken aback by the lengths we were required to go to in order for the underwriters to accept our multiple forms of proof that a simple transfer had taken place.nA great perk was that we could do the whole process online, which not only made things easier during the covid pandemic, but also allowed us to review and submit documents any time at our leisure.

    Loan Officer: Crystal Washington

    NMLS#1588494

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Overall was a good experience and we were able to close on time. The only issues we had were a lack of communication from the loan officer and pipeline coordinator. We would not recommend this company for first time homebuyers, but if you know what you are doing then this would be a good company to work with.

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Jersey Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    I would recommend anyone who needs to find a mortgage lender to use Neighbors Bank. They make it extremely easy when asking for documents. Everything is accessible online very quickly. The loan officers are friendly and professional. This was my first time ever going thru the process and I was very happy to work with this lender. My loan officer Lisa Kirk I would definitely recommend. She was so caring and you can really tell she loves helping her clients.nHonestly I can't say enough how this process was from start to finish.

    Loan Officer: Lisa Kirk

    NMLS#2110138

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Georgia Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Loan Officer: Jake Cowan

    NMLS#1884436

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Feb 2, 2022

    Dalton and Jenna are the best they both get the job done fast and make you life easier. They will help you and push positive energy all the way . The are the best great teamworkers.

    Loan Officer: Dalton Alvey

    NMLS#2144624

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2022

    Great people to work with very knowledgeable staff for all your banking needs! For your mortgage needs call Jeff Wiese or Rachel Whalen 800-220-0600

    Loan Officer: Jeff Wiese

    NMLS#2144625

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in New Mexico Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2022

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Virginia Would Recommend

    Feb 1, 2022

    During this process Jessica, and Jenna made the banking part so easy and stress free from start to finish. I highly recommend them and Neighbors bank for anything you may need! Thanks to everyone

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Iowa Would Recommend

    Jan 31, 2022

    Loan Officer: Ryan O'Sullivan

    NMLS#2076080

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Connecticut Would Recommend

    Jan 31, 2022

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Jan 29, 2022

    Mr. Anderson was amazing to work with. He patiently clarified about a million questions for me while guiding me through the entire process. He was responsive even during his personal time to help my son and I get into a place of our own. I would recommend Neighbors Bank to anyone with an open ear. Throughout the entire stressful home buying process, Cecil and the Neighbors Bank team gave me peace of mind to make the entire experience simple and hassle free. My son and I will be forever grateful for helping us find our dream home. Thank you all so much!!

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Jan 29, 2022

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Alabama Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2022

    Thank you, Neighbors Bank! I would highly recommend your services!

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2022

    They went above and beyond to get the loan that was best for us. Even with the difficult circumstances and challenges we faced, this was the first loan company that we ever came across, who fought tooth and nail to get us what we needed. Jamie & Melissa were absolutely phenomenal to work with. Also, our Pipeline Coordinator, Heather, was absolutely incredible with how persistent and dedicated she was to getting things done. I will always 10/10 recommend Neighbors Bank to anyone looking to purchase a home in the future!

    Loan Officer: Melissa Janke

    NMLS#995505

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Indiana Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2022

    it was a pleasant process working with neighbors bank they took care of every detail and aspect of the process and worked very quickly my request highly recommended I had an excellent experience

    Loan Officer: Tim Vieck

    NMLS#2181144

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Rhode Island Would Recommend

    Jan 28, 2022

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback ยป