Skip to Content

Neighbors Bank Reviews

Unedited reviews from borrowers nationwide

1812

Total Customer Reviews

96%

Would recommend Neighbors Bank

4.7 out of 5

Average Satisfaction Rating

    Showing all 1812 reviews

    Starting on Page 16 of 61. Return to Page 1 »

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Tennessee Would Recommend

    Mar 30, 2022

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Minnesota Would Recommend

    Mar 30, 2022

    Again, for what I thought would be the most overwhelming experience of my life, buying my family's first house, Neighbors Bank was there with me through every step of the way, to answer any and all questions I had no matter how dumb I felt they may be, everyone was super helpful, friendly, and they made this dream of ours come true. Thank you to all who assisted me through this journey.

    Chris Yackley, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Chris Yackley

    NMLS#2110129

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Mar 30, 2022

    As a first time home buyers. Neighbors bank made it easy for the stressful experience. I highly recommend Neighbors Bank for any one thinking of purchasing an home!

    Ryan O\'Sullivan, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Ryan O\'Sullivan

    NMLS#2076080

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Mar 29, 2022

    Lee, Sara, and Jon were great to work with. Lee was awesome at explaining everything and was so patient. So was Sara. The process was lengthy but they made me feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend and would use again if needed.

    Lee Franklin, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in California Would Recommend

    Mar 29, 2022

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Mar 28, 2022

    Jeff Wiese, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jeff Wiese

    NMLS#2144625

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 27, 2022

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Mar 27, 2022

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 26, 2022

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 26, 2022

    Great loan team!

    Pete Trapani, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Pete Trapani

    NMLS#1764053

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wisconsin Would Recommend

    Mar 26, 2022

    Jessica Seek, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Seek

    NMLS#2110132

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Utah Would Recommend

    Mar 26, 2022

    It can be very stressful and alot of documents will be needed. But if you ask for Cecil he will walk you through and help in any way. I felt like family.

    Cecil Anderson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Cecil Anderson

    NMLS#2180830

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Mar 26, 2022

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    As a first time home buyer, Neighbors Bank was what I needed. They made this entire process a breeze!

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 3 out of 5 Stars
    in Pennsylvania Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in South Carolina Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    John Roberts, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: John Roberts

    NMLS#2110131

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Florida Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Jason Reddy, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jason Reddy

    NMLS#2110137

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 1 out of 5 Stars

    Mar 25, 2022

    Awful people who do not have a clue as to what they are doing.Day before closing they would suddenly realize that they were missing something. Poor sellers, thankfully they were patient. It took a total of 4 and 1/2 MONTHS to close!!!! Please don’t let yourself go through the stress and headaches like I did to myself. It was absolutely insane and ridiculous. They moved out closing date back at least 10 TIMES!! Because they forgot to get a document from us. They wouldn’t tell us until two days before and we would get it immediately but then have to go back into underwriting and of course they people ignore your phone calls when you’re trying to get an update not only for yourself but also for the seller and real estate agents. They do not respond whatsoever and you better answer when they call because they won’t answer when you call back. They need to get better employees or stop ruining peoples lives.

    Isaac Cox, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Isaac Cox

    NMLS#1918905

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Overall my experience was worth it!

    Kolby Hurt, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Kolby Hurt

    NMLS#1751276

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Maryland Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Neighbors Bank is absolutely fantastic! Everyone I worked with was super helpful and very friendly! I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for a home!

    Lee Franklin, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lee Franklin

    NMLS#1990666

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 4 out of 5 Stars
    in Colorado Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Chris Yackley, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Chris Yackley

    NMLS#2110129

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Michigan Would Recommend

    Mar 25, 2022

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Mississippi Would Recommend

    Mar 24, 2022

    Chris Yackley, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Chris Yackley

    NMLS#2110129

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 24, 2022

    Everyone was great to work with! This was the simplest refinance we have ever done! Thank you Jessica, Kathryn, Julie, Kristin and anyone else that worked on the file!! You all are rock stars!!☺️

    Jessica Jamison, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Jessica Jamison

    NMLS#1542764

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Mar 24, 2022

    Neighbors Bank and Rachael's team were available to answer any and all questions during our purchase. Even when things were out of their control they were there for us!

    Rachael Plaggenberg, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Rachael Plaggenberg

    NMLS#1956540

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Missouri Would Recommend

    Mar 24, 2022

    Reed Steuber, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Reed Steuber

    NMLS#1842866

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in Wyoming Would Recommend

    Mar 23, 2022

    This experience was amazing. As much work and stress that goes into finding and purchasing a home, Neighbors Bank helped make our dream come true. To everyone on our team, you guys are great. I can't thank you enough.

    Lyndsy Richardson, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Lyndsy Richardson

    NMLS#1588482

    Loan type: Purchase

  • 5 out of 5 Stars
    in North Carolina Would Recommend

    Mar 23, 2022

    Amy Taylor, Loan Officer

    Loan Officer: Amy Taylor

    NMLS#2076074

    Loan type: Purchase

Send Your Feedback

We want to hear about your experience with Neighbors Bank!

Send your feedback »